I suppose I need to find a better time to blog than on Fridays because that doesn’t appear to be working out very well. I guess I will try posting periodically through the week, but sometimes I just don’t have anything to blog about.  Luckily for you, that is not today. There is plenty to catch up on.

First I will show you a bad picture of my pretty dishes, that I talked about in my last post.

Daisy chain dishes

I know that they are avacado green and old, but they are really pretty. I love that they are Corelle – light weight, thin, but awesome quality of glass.

In other news, I’ve basically completely given up on my sewing machine. It is old and pieces seem to fall off everytime I try to use it, and fixing the mistakes seems to be more effort than just sewing by hand. So that is what I’ve been doing instead -hand sewing everything. Starting with these hexagons.

Plume Hexagons

I’ve made twice as many as this, and I have a complete stack of fabric pieces ready to be sewn. At first I was going to make a pillow, but now I think I’m going to size it up to a wall hanging. I really love the light shade of teal and think that it would be beautiful to paint the sewing/living room a shade of that color, which would make the wall hanging really “pop”! (Just add painting the living room to my to do list. Ha!)

With some of the fabric scraps, since I’m using a layer cake of the “Plume” line by Tula Pink I decided to make a mini quilt block. It measures by about 5″, so 4 1/2″ finished.  I’m not sure what I’m going to do with it, especially since I don’t really have enough scraps to make more like it, but it sure is cute.

Baby Log Cabin

Other than that, the only other thing I’ve sewn in the last 2 weeks is a lunch bag made with some of the blue ornamental oil cloth I bought at the SewFlakes sale in February. When I finish it, I will post a picture.

