I could probably put everything in one post, but I figure it would be easier to read it I broke it up a little. With that being said, here is my second post for the evening, but I don’t think it will be my last. ….

This winter has been a crazy one for Oklahoma. We had a blizzard over Christmas! A blizzard! In Oklahoma! Needless to say, it has been pretty cold, which of course, makes me want warm comfy clothes. Unfortunately, I do not knit so sweaters are out of the question unless I want to go buy a massed produced one from the department store – which I don’t.

I found the solution though! Etsy has a section called “Alchemy”. You can post details of a project you would like made, along with a time frame for it to be finished, and your budget. Then people from all over the world respond with bids. It was the answer to my sweater dreams!

I received several bids from really talented people. In the end I chose Dana who owns the UIACouture shop on Etsy. Not only is she talented, but she is also really helpful (letting me know which supplies to buy) and she is very reasonably priced.

She is going to make this sweater from me.  I bought the pattern from Knit Picks.

Telemark Ski Sweater

Telemark Ski Sweater

I can wait to wear it for the first time. She will be sending pictures of it in progress, which I will obviously post here. I’m really so excited about this! Think of the warm comfy prettiness I will experience when wearing it!

Dana doesn’t have a blog yet, but you can bet I will post it if she decides to make one! In the mean time, if you have any questions about commissioning her to make something for you contact her through her Etsy shop, linked above.

Trina

