Okay, the cleaning and rearranging process is almost done. Man oh man, what a chore this has been. I almost don’t want to post this picture because it is such a mess, but I don’t think you can fully appreciate the finished project unless you see a before picture first. Well, actually this isn’t even a real before picture.  It is more of a half-way point picture.

In this case it really did get worse before getting better!

Holy cow! What a mess it was, and still is. (Never mind the ironing board cover, it has seen better days, and I haven’t been able to find a new one that fits correctly. …Its okay though because I hope to replace it with an ironing table within the next couple months.)

I’m still not finished, as you can tell by the next picture, but it is getting there. Slowly, but surely. I should be done picking it all up and organizing by the end of the weekend.

Almost done

I decided to put Taylor, my dress form, on top of the chair because it is the living room after all, and it is nice to have optional seating if we happen to have guest. FYI…the bag on the shelf below the sewing machine that is on top of the yellow thread box is full of scraps I will be giving away later.  I still have quite a bit more fashion fabric to go through and put on the bottom shelf. Not to mention that the second shelf with the quilting fabric needs to be refolded and organized! Still, its nearly there.  It is going to be beautiful and functional when everything is finished.

I can’t wait, until its done. I will give a pictoral tour when it is. For now I leave you with a picture of our Miniature Schnauzer, Gracie, getting a helping of vitamin C. (Seriously, she prefers vegetable scraps over doggy treats!)

One Healthy Puppy!

