We took down the Christmas tree this week and spent a couple hours picking up the 6 bazillion pine needles that ended up on the floor. Now I can start putting my sewing area back in order. I’m so excited about it because for Christmas, Erik’s parents, gave me a wall shelf that will help me get all my fabric organized.

Really, I don’t think I have enough fabric. It seems that when ever I want to start a new project there just isn’t enough an any one fabric to complete the item. So I keep buying fabric, and though it is never enough I am at least developing a nice little stash….finally.

Speaking of buying fabric, I found an Etsy shop with really cute Japanese prints, and everything in the shop is 30% off until January 24th. Be sure to take a look at Felicitysiu’s shop. The fabrics above are just a few examples of pieces I would like to get. Imagine some really cute baby clothes being made from (most of) them.

Also on the same note, as I clean up my supplies I have a bag set aside for fabric scraps. Sometime later this month I will be hosting a give away for these fabric scraps so keep an eye our for more details soon.

For now, this weekend is going to be consumed by practicing using Thangles so I can demo them at the Oklahoma City Winter Quilt Show. I will be cleaning my area, and of course packing for a trip to OKC, needless to say the next week 1/2 is going to be pretty full, but I’m eagerly looking forward to it!

